|   Golden Jubilee Celebrations for the GHSS Boys on 11th February 2012. All the old student's are Invited.   |  

Our MP & Our MLA

Our MP

   Mr S.Jagathrakshakan who is representing the DMK party is the MP for the Arakonam Constituency under which Thakkolam is located. He is also the Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting. He was MLA during 1980-84 and Chairman of the Environment Committee of the Assembly.

    He was elected to the Lok Sabha thrice first in 1985, second in 1999 and third and currently in 2009. During 1987-88 he was member of the Committee on Official Language of the Parliament and he became member of the Committee on External Affairs and Committee on Human Resources Development of the Parliament during 1999-2000. He was also member of the Parliamentary Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.

Mr S.Jagathratchagan

 DATE OF BIRTH  6-Feb-48
 PLACE OF BIRTH  Kalingamalai, Villupuram (Tamil Nadu)
 OCCUPATION  Educationist, Industrialist
 1980 TO 1984  Member Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, Chairman Environment Committee
 1985  Elected to 8th Lok Sabha, Leader AIADMK Parliamentary Party, Lok Sabha
 1987 TO 1988  Member, Committee on Official Language
 1999  Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
 1999 TO 2000  Member, Committee on External Affairs Member, Committee on Human Resource Development
 2000 TO 2004  Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  1-JAN-2002 TO   8-APR-2004  Member, Committee on Energy
 1-JAN-2002 TO 31-Dec-2002  Member, Committee on Industry
 16-JAN-2002 TO 24-JAN-2003  Member, Committee on Government Assurances
 2009  Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (3rd term) Union Minister of State, Information and Broadcasting
 Books Published  So far 60 books on various subjects have been published, important among those is commentary on `Naalaayira Diviya Prabandham` ( a compilation of 4000 songs sung by the great Alwar Saints of Vaishnavite Sect during sixth centruy); Four books prescribed in University Syllabus as reference books
 CHENNAI ADDRESS  #1, First Main Road, Kasthuribainagar, Adyar, Chennai- 600020
 PHONE NUMBER  044-24913113
 FAX  044-8228776
 MOFUSSIL ADDRESS  #211 - Tamil Nadu House, New Delhi - 110021 
 PHONE NUMBER  011- 23384214, 233849597
 FAX  011-23385583


   Mr S.RAVI who is representing the AIADMK party is the MLA for the Arakonam Constituency under which Thakkolam is located.


 NAME   Thiru. S.RAVI  
 OFFICE ADDRESS  C 4 C, M.L.A's Quarters, Omantharur Government Estate, Chennai-600 002.
 Mobile NUMBER  
 RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS   260/Arikilapaadi Village and district, Arakkonam, Vellore
 PHONE NUMBER  044-26496070